Nocturnal Ramblings Of A Mind Unplugged.

bed3.42am.  I can’t sleep.  That’s why I’m doing this. I’ve tried.  Well if I can’t sleep and I can’t work, I may as well blog.  I’m not even thinking in any particular direction which is why I thought of ‘ramblings’.  ‘Mind Unplugged’ because, my mind is that, unplugged. Besides, it’s often funny the things that randomly run through ones mind when one can’t sleep.  Thoughts about things that people have said, or things I’ve seen or read.  Like, I was thinking about Beyonce’s engagement ring.  Why? Coz I read about it in the Heat Magazine.  It’s valued at $50million.  Can you imagine.  How do you spend $50million on a ring.  And because it’s $50million it’s too valuable for her to wear, so she has a cheaper one that costs only diamond ringa$5million to wear every day.  Now, is that not the most asinine thing? Why doesn’t boyfriend just give her the $5million ring and give her the $50million to go shopping with or something.  Damn, some girls have all the luck.  But I would smack the man who went out and spent $50million on a ring for me.  And of course when you’ve spent that much you have to tell everyone.  Everyone!  She’ll need an army of body guards.

So is love measured in money when you spend that much on an engagement ring.  I love you to the tune of $50million.  Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t turn down that kind of love. $50million is a lot of quantified love.  Plenty of quantified love.  I wouldn’t mind being loved in that quantity and that excludes Xmas, exotic holidays, birthday gifts, little gifts just because, Easter, Valentines.  That is a heap of quantifiable love.  In fact, if you’re quantifying love in that quantity, maybe fidelity doesn’t become such a big issue.  If you hearthave a man who can give you nothing but fidelity, and he doesn’t even come with that, you have cause to complain.  Beyonce will complain about nothing. – and she will get that fidelity too. She is golden. Golden with $50million diamond on!

I read about it in the Heat Magazine.

I don’t understand boys who say Nelson Mandela is useless.  What the hell do they think he should be used for at his age and frailty after he went and spent 30 years in Robben Island.  And then that stupid boy says ‘Robben Island was fine”.  What measure of deep, profound, unfathomable idiocy comes up with an statement like that.  Maybe I should do less of the facebook.  Maybe I should empty it out.  I’m not getting intelligent discourse.  I’m suffering through rediculous christian fundamentalism and fuckwit kids who have no appreciation, conept, not even have they read a pamphlet about Nelson Mandela, or anything about the history of the struggle, but they have the stupidity to say things like ‘fuck freedom day’.  I don’t even know why I engage with those.  I shouldn’t.  I won’t.

tse so comfyI’m hungry. it’s 4.04am and I’m hungry, but I don’t want to go down stairs and get food. I’m tired and I’m lazy. Let me sleep.

About Tselane Tambo

I share myself in these desultory ramblings. It’s my thoughts and memories; some anecdotes and opinions. It’s an accidental autobiography. When you’ve meandered through these pages you’ll be within reach of a little piece of me. Thank you for dropping by.
This entry was posted in Nocturnal Ramblings of a Mind Unplugged. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nocturnal Ramblings Of A Mind Unplugged.

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

